Recent Awards


Fellow of the American Academy of Microbiology - Dr. Andrew Benson
Junior Faculty Recognition for Excellence in Research Award. -Dr. Ozan Ciftci
Young Investigator for Probiotics Research Award -  Dr. Amanda Ramer-Tait 
Name Nebraska Corn Checkoff Presidential Chair - Dr. Mark Wilkins 


Tanner Award - Most downloaded paper: “Food Fish Identification from DNA Extraction Through Sequence Analysis” - Dr. Heather Hallen-Adams
Promoted to Associate Professor and granted Tenure – Dr. Amanda Ramer-Tait
John H. Silliker Distinguished Lecture - Dr. Steve Taylor

Honored Student Award, AOCS - Ali Ubeyitogullari
Best Poster, Undergradaute Research Fair, CASNR - Kelsey Bignell
Section of Merit, IFT - Food Science Club
Froning Award - Thanh Le
Best Poster Lipid Ocidation Division, Oil Chemists Society - Junsi Yang


AACCI Young Scientist Research Award - Dr. Andreia Bianchini
UNL Parents Association - Certificate of Recognition for Contributions of Students - Dr. Jeyam Subbiah
Gamma Sigma Delta - Award for Excellence in Research - Dr. Jeyam Subbiah
IFT - Tanner Lecture Award - Dr. Steve Taylor
UNL Parent's Association - Parent's Recognition Award - Dr. John Rupnow
UNL Parent's Association - Parent's Recognition Award - Dr. Randy Wehling

American Oil Chemists Society - Processing Division Student Excellence Award -Henok Belayneh
Graduate Fellowship Award - Esteban Bogantes
Peter Kiewit - Student Entrepreneurial Award - Julianne Kopf
Molecular Mechanisms of Disease Conference - Poster Presentation Award - Abby Geis
Molecular Mechanisms of Disease Conference - Poster Presentation Award - Rafael Segura Múnoz



UNL - CASNR Week 2016 - Recognized for Superior Academic Advising - Dr. Randy Wehling
UNL - CASNR Week 2016 - Recognized for Outstanding Teaching - Dr. George Cavender
UNL - Omtvedt Award for Outstanding Teaching - Dr. John Rupnow
American Poultry Historical Society - Poultry Society Hall of Fame - Dr. Glenn Froning

UNL - Omtvedt Innovation Servant Leader Award - Wanda Bowder

NC-213 - People's Choice Award - Luis Sabillon Galeas


IFT-Aksarben - Outstanding Volunteer - Dr. John Rupnow
UNL - Junior Faculty Excellence in Research Award - Dr. Amanda Ramer-Tait

UNL - Outstanding Research Assistant, Honorable Mention - Junji Yang
UNL - John and Louise Skala Fellowship - Yulie Meneses


AACII - Young Scientist Research Award - Dr. Devin Rose
National Hall of Agricultural Achievement - William C. Frazier Memorial Lecture - Dr. Steve Taylor
Southeast Community College - 2014 Distinguished Alumni Award - Dr. Randy Wehling
ASABE - Made ASABE Fellow - Dr. Curt Weller

Nebraska Gateway to Nutrigenomics - Poster Competition, Research Award - Laurie Bindels
ASABE - Boyd-Scott Graduate Student Paper Competition, 2nd Place - Krishnamoorthy Pitchai
Water for Food Global Conference - Poster Competition Honorable Mention - Yulie Meneses
AACCI - Student Product Development Competition, Finalist - Mary Wang