Adjunct, Emeritus, and Courtesy Faculty

Adjunct Faculty

Arndt, Elizabeth  ConAgra Foods  Whole grain nutrition
Berry, Elaine  USDA-ARS  Food Microbiology
Cavender, George
David, Jairus Senior Scientist ConAgra
Flores, Rolando New Mexico State University
Guthrie, Briana Gargill Sensory Science
Kaufman, Rhett
Koppelman, Stef  HAL Allergy  Food Allergens
Matthew, John
Molins, Ricardo Texas A&M University Food Safety
Peterson, Dan  Johns Hopkins University Microbiology
Ratnayake, Wajira
Ingredion Inc. Starch Chemistry
Sanchez-Plata, Marcos  IICA  Food Safety
Smith, Gordon Kansas State University Grain Science and Industry
Thippareddi, Harshavardhan University of Georgia Food Safety
Vanderhoof, Jon Boys Town National Research Hospital Gastroenterology
Walter, Jens University of Alberta Agric, Food & Nutritional Science
Zhong, Jason Henningsen Foods Inc.Omaha Director of R&D

 

Courtesy Faculty

Burson, Dennis Professor Animal Science 402 472 6457 dburson1@unl.edu
Calkins, Chris Professor Animal Science 402 472 6314 ccalkins1@unl.edu
Carr, Timothy Professor and Chair Nutrition 402 472 7940 tcarr2@unl.edu
Fernando, Samodha Assistant Professor Animal Science 402 472 6362 sfernando2@unl.edu
Jones, David Professor Biological Systems Engineering 402 472 6716 djones1@unl.edu
Jones, Steven Professor Animal Science 402 472 6362 sjones1@unl.edu
Moxley, Rodney Professor Veterinary Medicine 402-472-8460
Schnepf, Marilynn Professor Emeritus Nutrition & Health Sciences 402-472-3735
Sullivan, Gary Assistant Professor Animal Science 402 472 6430 gary.sullivan@unl.edu

 

Emeritus Faculty

Bullerman, Lloyd Professor Emeritus Molds & Mycotoxins
lbullerman1@unl.edu
Cuppett, Susan Professor Emeritus Lipids scuppett1@unl.edu
Froning, Glenn Professor Emeritus Poultry gfroning@unl.edu
Rupnow, John Professor Emeritus Intro to Food Science jrupnow1@unl.edu
Smith, Durward Professor Emeritus Crop Processing
dmsith6@unl.edu
Zeece, Michael Professor Emeritus Proteins mzeece1@unl.edu